Resource Profile
resource type

resource series
All Series
Wolf 359
Located 7.8 light years from Earth in the constellation Leo, Wolf 359 was the site of one of the most horrendous battles in the history of the Federation (see Battle of Wolf 359).
Attempting to prevent an invasion, 39 starships of various classes, under the command of Admiral J.P. Hanson, engaged a single Borg cube. The result was a massive graveyard of ships, with the loss of 11,000 lives. Amongst the vessels lost were the Starships Tolstoy, Kyushu, Melbourne, Saratoga, Roosevelt, Princeton, Gage, Firebrand, Buran, Chekov, Bellerephon, Bonestell, Ahwahnee, and Rebellious (majority of these ships established in "Best of Both Worlds, Part Two" [TNG], but Bellerephon, Gage, and Saratoga established in "Emissary" [DS9], Roosevelt established in "Unity" [VGR], and Rebelious established in "Futile Resistance" [CANT]).
The Wolf 359 system is the fourth closest to Earth.

Borg Cube

Destruction Of The USS Melbourne
Resource By:
Posted: 2003.02.20
460 On Site | 650 Off Site
1110 Stories | 151 Authors
78 Series | 89 Resources
2024-06-24 07:05
Series Spotlight

Memoirs of a Mischa
Evil Must Be Opposed.
-- Vedek Yassim,

(DS9: Rocks and Shoals)
Trek Writer's Guild and stand against internet censorship.
Launched December 2004, (Version 1.0) is a readers resource from Trek Writer's Guild. This website is a collaboration between the many TWG/SotF authors and Mediaboy Productions. All stories are original and copyrighted by the respective authors under United States law, as well as every other country that matters. (Including Canada) All graphics are original and copyrighted, either separately or collaborativly, by Mediaboy Productions and/or others as specified. The stories and graphics on this site may not be copied, reprinted, or reposted without express and written permission of the original creators. Trek Writer's Guild is in no way affiliated with Paramount Pictures Inc. Star Trek : Enterprise ( Archer T'Pol Reed Tucker Hoshi ), Star Trek ( Kirk Spock Bones McCoy Scotty Enterprise ), Star Trek: The Next Generation ( Picard Data Riker Worf Enterprise ), Star Trek: Deep Space Nine ( Sisko Dax O'Brian Odo Quark Kira Defiant ), Star Trek: Voyager ( Voyager Janeway Chakotay Tuvok Paris Torres Be'lanna Neelix Seven of Nine ) are property and copyright of Paramount Pictures Inc. These properties are used in good faith by the authors of Trek Writer's Guild, to further the human adventure through positive storytelling.